A reflection on 2011…

Yeah this probably a bit late but I feel I should do one 🙂
So 2011…
Well I didn’t do as much as in 2010 (which was just the most jam packed but epic year EVER!) but it was still pretty cool. So I went skiing with school for the 4th time in February which was awesome as I didn’t fall over once but I did mess my leg up :/ oh well I’m still going again this year :’) then in April I went with the bestie – Shakster to see Scouting For Girls play Wembley and it was just a-maz-ing! It was my first proper gig as well! Next was prom which we all got very excited about and it didn’t really live up to our expectations. It was still good though but it could’ve been much better! Whip my hair as our last dance? Hmmm.
So as we got closer and closer to the dreaded GCSEs I got more and more stressed out although I didn’t exactly do enough revision so that was probably why! Well my exams went okay and without any disasters which was good and then to make life even better I then had the rest of June until September before I returned for sixth form! Of course this long wait gave us plenty of time to stress about our exam results and if we would get into our chosen colleges/sixth forms but also let us have some relaxation time before the hard work of A levels starts again! In July my family decided that I had seen too much of my friends in the past two months and that throughout the whole of the six weeks holiday I would spend 8 days at home. So we were off to Disneyland (which isn’t as fun when its just you, the bro and the ‘rent) and then me and my brother were sent off to visit the family up north for a week. Next was my Senior Sections Rosie and Jim Narrowboat trip! It was soooooo much fun!!!!!!! Then after another brief break away it was time for my results… I actually did really good! I got an A in maths which even my teacher was shocked at considering I totally didn’t understand anything!!!!! Next thing I know I’m meeting new people at sixth form settling down for even harder work!
Of course im still finding time to have fun… I went to the radio 1xtra club which was cool, King Blues in November was EPIC and the day after was the school Halloween ‘rave’ which was better than prom! And then it was time to start to work properly just in time for Christmas. In truth I probably haven’t started the school year working hard enough, but this year I need to concentrate as much as possible and really get my head down!
I guess we’ll have to wait and see what happens…!

Tagged , , , , , , ,

Leave a comment