4/52

#37 “learn 15 phrases from a different language”

I chose Italian.

These are my 15 phrases*:

Good Morning: Buongiorno
Good Afternoon: Buon pomerggio
How are you?: Come stai?
Please: Per favore
Thank you: Grazie
My name is…: Il mio nome…
I am 17 years old: Ho 17 ani
I like…: Mi piace…
I don’t like…: Non mi piace…
I love you: Ti amo
I hate you: Ti odio
Cake: Torta
Owl: Gufo
Unicorn: Unicorno
Music: Musica
*disclaimer: Google Translate told me this was right, if it isn’t, I’m sorry and I hope I don’t offend any Italians in the process.

Amo Gufi (I love owls)

I found this challenge quite fun, I’ve been awake since 6:30 am as school was shut today due to teacher training, but the builders were coming back to try to sort the heating out. this meant that I still had to get up early as I had to shower before they turned the water off. I thought I’d go for the phrases I’d probably use the most if I ever found myself in a situation where Italian was needed, and then a few words that I like. I think that gufo is an incredibly cute word.
I kinda wish I chose a different language now, not that Italian isn’t a nice language, it’s sexy, it’s just that I think I might look up the same words in other languages, see what I can find.

Ti amo.
Arrivederci
x

Tagged , , , , ,

One thought on “4/52

  1. happyluu says:

    Unicorno. LOL ❤

Leave a comment