Stop Drop Rock! Clothing Tour, o2 Academy Islington, 10th April 2012 <3

image

Hollywood

Aaaahhh tonight was really good! Me and Onion managed to get tickets to the gig tonight last week and zomg im glad we did!!!
In truth we were going to see The Famous Class who were the headliners but the other bands were pretty epic too!

image

My Extraordinary

It started off with Hollywood, a band that neither of us had heard of. I quite like them ^.^ they’re cool 🙂 Onion doesn’t really share the same view but I like them!! Next on stage was My Extraordinary. Again a band that we hadn’t heard of!! This time we both agreed that they were epic!!!!

image

The City Calls

The City Calls were up next and yep. We hadn’t heard of them either! But again, we will be downloading their music asap! Ot at least I will. I like ’em. They’re awesome ^.^ the lead singer nearly fell off stage and one of the guitarists looked like my brother!!

image

Taking Hayley

Takingggg Hayyleyyyyy!!! Yep. A band we’d heard of. I knew the name just couldn’t put a song to it. So I used good old YouTube and I think my reaction was “ZOMG. THIS IS TAKING HAYLEY? AND I’M SEEING THEM TONIGHT? MIND BLOWN.” yeah. I like them. A lot. And HEY. I got the set list ;D

image

The Famous Class

Finally, The Famous Class. Me and Onion saw TFC about two years ago at a guide camp and we’be grown to be big fans of them!! Since I last saw them, Hugo has replaced Ben. Hugo’s French. He’s automatically awesome. And cute.
Well we were dancing along and then Emily  came on. Woop. Next thing I know Justin’s put the mic in my face and I’m singing into it …out comes the video camera… Well next thing Justin and Stoo are in the audience moshing with everyone and Ben’s back on stage!!! There were some other special guests too ^.^ Justin and Stoo get back on stage, and they start pulling people up on stage. Me and Onion included!!! Bare in mind I’m still videoing all of this. I look like such a noob in the video >.< I'm laughing the whole time on stage like an actual idiot. But oh well ^.^
But zomg it was such a good night. Discovered some awesome bands that I wanna see again!!! Like seriously it was a great night. Great venue too! 170/250 tickets sold so it wasn't too packed (I have personal space issues. Allow me.)

Well I'm really tired now so ima head to bed.

Make sure you check out all the bands mentioned. Well worth a listen!!!

Tagged , , , , , , ,

Leave a comment