Journal #14

Hiyaaa.
So it was the second and final week of the Easter Holiday this week. And mine went like this:

Sunday: Help DH with her hair for the wedding. And it was Easter and The Mother hid me and The Brother’s eggs in the garden. To retrieve them I basically had to climb a tree. Life’s such an adventure.

Monday: go to Covent Garden and saw all the lovely Easter Eggs that were on display

Tuesday: Stop Drop Rock! Clothing Tour… So good!! Highlight of the week!

Wednesday: casually went to Dover to stay the night. There’s not much in Dover. Just the ferries. But it was a nice hotel 🙂

Thursday: come home from Dover

Friday: print of like 100 exam papers knowing I probably won’t actually do them, went into town, bought some new shoes for school (black brogue type of heel with cream ribbon as laces. Me likes.) And a couple of new shirts for school. Discovered that Peter Pan collars suit me ^.^

So today I aimed to actually do some revision. Instead I made a very detailed revision timetable for the next weeks up until my exams. I put little inspirational messages in it like “keep calm and carry on” and “don’t panic now!” and “you’ll be fine, don’t worry!” It might help…

Everyone on Twitter is going on about it being National Best Friend Day. According to Google NBFD is June 8th. I was all set to write a sweet piece. But I trust Google more than Twitter.

School on Monday! Half of me OS cheering as I get to see all lulu friends, the other half wants this holiday to go on forever as my exams are now just around the corner! Scary times.

Sorry this has been a bit rushed. I’m so tired so I’m gonna have an early night tonight

Night!
X

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a comment